Dr. rer. nat. Matthias Gottlieb

Research interest

Digital Transformation, Efficiency and Effectivity, Feedback Systems, Digital Services

Especially: Digitizing of Business Processes, Human-Computer-Interaction (HCI), Informationsmanagement, Cooperative Systems.

Background

I studied Information Systems (Wirtschaftsinformatik) and Computer Science at the Technical University of Munich (TUM). After my studies I received my doctorate at the Chair of Business Informatics at the TUM. During my doctorate I was allowed to accompany numerous students in their bachelor and master theses.

Together with the students, I developed a driving simulator for research. As expected, this was a very mechanical engineering topic. Far from it. On the contrary, it is a very interdisciplinary project, as is research in the fields of information management and automotive services. This is particularly fascinating, as different perspectives have to be coordinated - from design to program.

The supervised work and the departments Automotive Service Engineering, Business Administration, Mechanical Engineering, Mathematics, Computer Science: Games Engineering, Psychology and Business Informatics show a wealth of facets. They range from business models to simulator performance to the design of feedback systems.

Feedback systems are not only displays in the classical sense like screens, but also smartwatches and head-up displays. There are no limits to the thoughts here. To be honest, the technical possibilities of our time limit the implementation of our thoughts.

Publications, CV, and further References

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

Dr. rer. nat. Matthias Gottlieb

Forschungsinteresse

Digitale Transformation, Effizienz und Effektivität, Feedbacksysteme, Digital Services

Insbesondere: Digitalisieren von Geschäftsprozessen, Human-Computer-Interaction (HCI), Informationsmanagement, Kooperative Systeme.

Hintergrund

Ich studierte Wirtschaftsinformatik und Informatik an der Technischen Universität München (TUM). Nach mein Studium promovierte ich am Lehrstuhl für Wirtschaftsinformatik der TUM. Während der Promotion habe ich zahlreiche Studierende bei Bachelor- und Masterarbeiten begleiten dürfen.

Gemeinsam mit den Studierenden entwicklete ich ein Fahrsimulator für die Forschung. Ein erwartungsgemäß sehr Maschinenbau geprägtes Thema. Weit gefehlt. Ganz im Gegenteil es ist ein sehr interdisziplinäres Projekt, ebenso verhält es sich mit der Forschung in den Bereichen Informationsmanagement und Automotive Services. Gerade dies fasziniert besonders, da unterschiedliche Perspektiven zu koordinieren sind - vom Design bis zum Programm.

Die betreuten Arbeiten und die Fachbereiche Automotive Service Engineering, BWL, Maschinenbau, Mathematik, Informatik, Informatik: Games Engineering, Psychologie und Wirtschaftsinformatik weisen ein Facettenreichtum auf. Sie reichen von Geschäftsmodellen über die Performance des Simulators zum Gestalten von Feedbacksystemen.

Feedbacksysteme sind nicht nur Anzeigen im klassischen Sinne wie Bildschirme, sondern auch Smartwatches und Head-Up-Displays. Den Gedanken setzen sich hier keine Grenzen. Ehrlicherweise begrenzen die technischen Möglichkeiten unserer Zeit das Umsetzen unserer Gedanken.

Publikationen, Werdegang, weitere Referenzen

Auf dieser Website werden Cookies verwendet. Wenn Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zustimmen, können Sie die Website besser nutzen.